A Guide to Washington State Speeding Laws


The optimum speeding limit is set by the State federal governments and Washington State Speeding Laws have been made to guarantee the application of that limit. For this reason the speeding limit differs according to the Washington State Speeding Laws. There is a default speed limit called statutory speed limit.

There are possible opportunities for the government to increase the speed limit with no notice.Traffic Law enables raising the speed limit as much as a legislatively-set maximum as 60 to 70 on the state highway.

Careless driving represents over speeding by going beyond the maximum limitation set by the State federal government in the Washington State Speeding Laws. If the police guys find an incredibly careless driver, then according to the traffic law, he or she can be issued with a Traffic Ticket. The driver can even be locked up for as much as one year or fined for more than $5000 under traffic law.

Motorists involved in driving without a legitimate license are charged with a Washington State traffic ticket. These drivers are even held and the court includes that a violation of this section is a lesser consisted of offense within the offenses explained in RCW 46.20.342( 1 ). Outright speeding means exceeding the speed limitation is prohibited regardless of whether it is safe driving or not. Washington is one such state following this rule.

It comes under the prima facie speed evidence of reckless driving. The speed restricts according to the Washington State traffic law is 25 miles per hour on city roadways; 50 miles per hour on country roads; 60 miles per hour on state highways; Traffic Ticket is provided for rigorous violation and is considered a severe offense all over the state. The actions which can cause the providing of Washington State traffic ticket consist of Speeding, Failure to use turn signals, Developing into the incorrect lane, Parking in a handicap spot without the needed sticker, and Overdue parking meters.